Adding targets from previously saved sequences

I’m new to SGP and I was wondering if there is a way to add targets from previously saved targets/sequences? I have saved individual targets and now would like to image more than one target in an evening. I know I can import from AstroPlanner or add multiple targets manually but it would be convenient to select saved targets/sequences from my SGP folder and add them directly to my new target list. Thanks, I hope this makes sense.

Cheers,

Gord

1 Like

Unfortunately not. I’ll move this over to feature request. It does seem like a good idea to be able to import from ourselves.

Thanks,
Jared

Thanks Jared. Being new I thought I might be missing something. Thanks also for moving this over to the feature request section. What I’m hoping to do is build an inventory of individual sequences and then be able to select from them to build multiple target sequences.

Cheers,

Gord

1 Like

+1 here for ability to import a target from another SGPro Sequence

Gord,

What I do is just plate solve one of the images if I'm moving to a new sequence for some reason.  If I'd like to try an image that someone else has, I usually just use the astrobin link option.  Both is quick and easy. 

Chris

Thanks Chris. Both are good tips. I actually used the AstroBin suggestion the first time I used SGP.

I love that feature. The Framing and Mosaic tool is what I use the most though. It’s kind of nice to see exactly what your camera is going to capture. Plus, sometimes just one ‘extra’ frame will give you a ton more detail if you choose to do a mosaic.

:slight_smile: Might be a bit off topic but I do like the idea of the mosaic as well. I use a Canon 600d with Hyperstar III on a C11 so short exposures which would be great for building a mosaic but I’m wondering how effective it would be given the size of the Canon sensor and the wider field using Hyperstar?

1 Like