Autocenter not working on Paramount MX+

When autocentering, the scope slews to target, solves, then tries to nudge onto target, but nothing happens on that nudge or subsequent ones. The mount doesn’t move. Any ideas? I note that essentially an identical issues was discussed in this thread, but I’m not sure I understand the solution there. My log is here:

https://www.dropbox.com/s/4b208gvmg7xub9y/sg_logfile_20170924213309.txt?dl=0

I’m completely new to the Paramount, or any GEM, for that matter, but I’ve been using SGP since it came out. On the plus side, the auto meridian flip seemed to work out just fine. My very first meridian flip, automated or otherwise. :slight_smile:
Kevin

This bit of log may show what’s happening (or not happening)

[09/24/17 23:06:23.585][DEBUG] [Telescope Thread] Telescope: Syncing to J2000 RA: 22.621790409012 Dec: 34.4087643814928
[09/24/17 23:06:23.585][DEBUG] [Telescope Thread] Telescope: Sync behavior set to “Sync”…
[09/24/17 23:06:23.585][DEBUG] [Telescope Thread] Telescope: Telescope does not support sync, not syncing.

Sync isn’t implemented so the position doesn’t change. AIUI SB don’t allow syncing because it messes up the TPoint mount model.

One of the non sync centring options may help.

Thanks Chris. The options I see in Control Panel>Telescope>Sync Behavior are Sync, Scope Offset, Target Offset and None. I’m not quite sure what the middle two do, and the documentation doesn’t show them yet. Any idea? BTW, I tried Target Offset this morning, and the scope did seem to keep nudging this time, but it was getting farther off target, not closer. Does “inhibit sync to protect TPoint model” also have an effect? Log is here:

Kevin

You need to ask SB about this.

The behaviour of a mount controlled through the ASCOM driver, then TheSky is complex and very difficult to predict because it depends on the mount and what functionality SB has implemented.