Capturing with out Plate Solving

Hope this is right place for this. I’m new to mono imaging and trying to get SGPro running. Camera is ZWO 1600 mm c pro with 5 position filter wheel. I’ve set up the camera and filter wheel in the Equipment Profile Manager and a short sequence as a practice run. I selected “no plate solver” on the Plate Solve tab of the Equipment Profile Manager. I’m using ZWO native drivers. When I click on the Run Sequence button, I get an alert that says "The sequence requires the use of a plate solver but none are selected. Please select one in the control panels “Plate Solve” tab and try again.

The manual frame and focus works fine as does the filter wheel so I know the camera and SGPro are talking to each other.

Since I am new this, I wish to keep things a simple as possible until I gain more experience.

Is it possible to capture images with SGPro without doing plate solving and how do i do that or do i need to add plate solving to an already complicated system?

Thanks Joe

Joe,

Click on the little “gear” icon next to your target in the Target List and make sure the “Center on” when target starts box is not checked.

Hope this helps,

BobT

BobT, Thanks for the input but the “Center on” was not checked and still same problem. Any other suggestions?

Are you sure that Plate Solving is disabled for your current sequence, and not just in the Equipment Profile Manager?

Open the Control Panel, look at the Plate Solve tab and make sure that the plate solver option is set to “No Plate Solver

All, “no plate solver” is selected in both the control panel and in the Equipment Profile Manager" Also, neither “center on” nor “slew to” have ever been checked. I’ve been thru Alex McConahay’s tutorial and still get the same error message.

If Ken or Jarad are out there please help me resolve this issue.

Thanks,

Joe K.