Downloading errors/aborts

Hi, I’m pretty new to this and am having a problem during the download process. Something hangs. I’ve attached some log files and wanted to get some guidance on next steps. I’m thinking of reinstalling Windows/Parallels on my MacBook Pro and before I do, I wanted some insights as to where start looking.

Nikon D810 DSLR
SGP - 3.0.3.169
Windows 10 Parallels 14 for Mac
MacBook Pro Mojave 10.14.
PHD-2 2.6.6
ASCOM 6.4.1

The basic problem is I’ll take about 8 frames, then SGP is displaying downloading until some timer hits and the sequence aborts. Or I’ll abort the sequence, and have to re-start my windows instance and start all over. I switched from RAW+FIT to FIT only and that helped a bit, I could get to 14 frames.

I’ve read through the forums and I have replaced the cable from the DSLR to USB-C - NIGHT AND DAY DIFFERENCE!! Also, set the display to non Retina and turned off Windows power management of the USB ports.

Since then I switched to a Hyperstar and put all the cables in one split-tube. Last night (see attached logs around 20:18pm) many aborts… This morning I pulled the cables apart assuming some sort of interference. I shot 50 bias frames zero second easily, then had the issue when I went to 35 second darks. Does not make sense to see. Can you point me in the right direction with the logs? once I had an abort (either timer or my noticing the issue) I would shut down SGP and PHD2 abruptly, restart windows and power off/on the Nikon. sg_logfile_20191106201139.zip (158.3 KB)

@JJA

I am not great with Nikons, but whatever this is:

Caught exception in USB Bulb capture: [kNkMAIDResult_NotSupported] (kNkMAIDCommand_CapStart, 17, kNkMAIDDataType_Null, 0)

Is what is happening. I need to dig to find what that means.