Fail to connect to atik EFW2 filter wheel

Hi All,
I have downloaded the trial version of SGP and I’m trying to connect my devices.
I can connect my CCD, my guide camera, etc, but I can’t connect my filter wheel, an Atik EFW2, 9 position wheel.
I have already change the usb port, and reinstalled the driver (normal driver and ascom driver comes with the installer from Atik). the wheel works fine with other softwares like Artemis or Maxim.
The error come when I click on “connect” or on “device setting
What I can do?
Thanks for help

Have you set the Atik EFW2 as the Filter Wheel in the control Panel on SG Pro.Also have you loaded the ASCOM drivers from the ATIK site? I have only just purchased Atik460 ex and Filter Wheel and like you just having few teething problems. I am no expert, learning as I go on.

Yes of course.
The driver are loaded when you install Artemis software, and, from my experience, is not possible to find separate, also on ascom site. Do you have some link where is possible to download them?
But i think is more a problem of com than driver. But i don’t know how to tell to the software where is connected the wheel, also because as i try to set something I get the error message

I’m not really sure. May want to contact Atik about this. Sounds like there may be a reliance on the camera driver for the filterwheel?

Thanks,
Jared

I have been troubleshooting this issue and I’ll PM Jared with some information. Basically the issue is a difference of “1” between the filter number requested by SGP and the filter number returned by the driver interface. So if you call Filter number 1, the driver interface trues to come up with filter number “zero” which of course does not exist. I have been in touch with the Atik Developer and I’ll share the details of that correspondence with Jared.

Meanwhile the solution is to not touch the “setup” button in SGP.

Ajay

1 Like