Flats Calibration Wizard ADU Value

Hi, I am using an ASI1600 MM camera and I am confused about what value to use as a target ADU for the Flats Calibration Wizard. The camera itself has a full well capacity of about 20000 electrons so as I understand it, I want to take flats that will have about 1/3 to 1/2 of the electron sites occupied - say 8000 electrons. My confusion is how to translate 8000 electrons into ADU for the FCW. I believe the Ascom driver for the camera always converts the output signal into a full 16 bit range from 0 to 65535. Is this correct and should I use a Flats target value around 20000?

I have the QHY163M. I normally aim for 22,000ADU for flats, or perhaps a little less than that. So yes, 20,000 ADU in SGP is a good target value.

Hi guys, I am new to SGP and have the same question regarding the ASI071MC? What should I target for an ADU value for my flats?

I have been doing astrophotography for about 9 years , but I am just making the transition from DSLR to CMOS for deep sky imaging. For DSLR, I used BackYardEOS and just took flats using the "sky with a T-shirt " method. (I have also used the iPad screen method occasionally.) ISO was always set low at 100. I am not too much of a purist, I normally shot flats once and just used those over and over again until they stopped correcting dust donuts. Typically that would be at least a year. Normally, if I shot the flats with a clean sensor, I could just clean the sensor and reuse the same flats. I never had any issues with matching orientation, but I was always careful to have the camera at “deep sky” focus for flats. This approach worked great.