Framing-Mosaic wrong angle when loading FIT from SGP

Hello, I have been using SGP for just a few months, looked up and down the manual and videos, but cant solve a problem I encounter with the Mosaic/Framing wizard

In SGP:
I point the telescope to a target
I take a quick frame
I plate solve it using the right mouse click function, and obtain the camera angle (Using the PlateSolve 2.29)
I get a solution, and an angle
Save it as Mono FIT using the right mouse function
Import the FIT in the Framing/Mosaic wizard
Fetch the portion of the sky

…The blue rectangle representing my picture is wrongly rotated

Am I doing something wrong?

What I find is that the angle of rotation inside the FIT Header is ALWAYS 0deg

I assumed that by plate solving, it would be corrected for the one identified in the plating

How to take a frame and pass it to the mosaic for extension/framing with the correct angle?

Any feedback? Maybe from the developers?
wondering if it is a bug or I am doing something incorrectly

Can you post the sequence as well as a link to the fit you’re using?

Thanks,
Jared

Jared

I actually dont have a sequence since I am trying to generate it

But see here

Test frame captured and plate solved with SGP

Test frame as interpreted by framing/mosaic tool

FIT header with angle=0 when is actually 89deg

Actual test frame solution and proper orientation from PI

here how framing/mosaic tool should be showing the frame (in GREEN) to
properly match the test frame

Seems like you are going backwards. If you use the framing wizard from the start and make the target through that it will put the angle in your target and should save to the image. What camera are you using?

If you just want to make a new sequence with an already existing image, just plate solve as you did but click the checkbox “Use these results as the refrence image for target xyz” this will populate the SGP Target with the exact coordinates and angle needed to match that same image.