Help I am new to SGP
Equipment

Celestron C8 with 6.3 focal reducer
Sbig ST 200xm with CFw 8 filterwheel image scale 1.19 Astromenery tolls
Losmandy G 11 mount with gemini 2 controler
My focuser pro ascom focuser
Plate Solve 2
Windows 10 laptop

Problem 1 systems crash on plates solve nothing works after solve failure.
problem 2 auto focuser runs every frame
Focuser set to focuse on start up and filter change.

Frustrated user
Dana

We need a lot more information. Please see this post on how to ask for help.

Attached is log filesg_logfile_20181007200344.txt (571.4 KB)

Hi sent wrong log file. please review to see if you can find my problem Platesolve 2 sg_logfile_20181007180019.txt (212.7 KB)

Frame and mosaic if I don’t rotate the image will that cause Plate Solve 2 not to solve and send error message.

Dana

I’m not totally sure what you are asking. A successful plate solve will tell you the angle of rotation. PS2 needs pretty accurate hints (image scale, angle, coordinates). Under normal circumstances if PS2 fails it will just give you an error message.

But what you were talking about earlier is that SGP crashes when you try to plate solve. That’s definitely not normal and is not an indication of a failed solve but something else.

For the record, as “moderator” of the forum I do just that…moderate. I am not a technical expert. One of the developers, or someone else with more knowledge than I, will respond.

Thank You I didn’t realize that you are not technical expert.

Sorry for any disrespect.

I do get error message when Plate solve fails then sgp stops working.

Is plate solve 2 looking at my framing image to solve or is just looking at sky?

Respectfully
Dana

No worries.

What do you mean by “framing image”? Are you trying to use Solve and Sync, or are you just trying to plate solve an image?

Solve and sync takes an image of the sky, plate solves that image, then syncs your mount to the solve sky coordinates.