How do I get Sequence pane back?

I am new to SGP. I have used it a couple of times and I am impressed with the capability. While checking out some features I pulled the sequence pane off of the screen and I have not been able to get it back. I tried to generate a new sequence, resetting the sequence, but I still cannot get the sequence pane back on the screen. I know this sounds awfully trivial, but I do need help.

Thanks,

Roger

Hi Roger,

this should help:

Best regards

Reinhard

2 Likes

Ctrl+w will toggle the window on and off. This may bring it back to a single monitor. You can also resize SGP in hopes that it will toggle the resize event.

Thanks
Jared

Jared

I tried cntl-w and it did not work. I also tried to minimize and resize the SGP window but I still cannot get the sequence pane back.

The only thing that I did that worked is to reload an older version of SGP and reinstall. Seems to be a bit extreme method just to get a pane back! My configuration is Windows 10 and I use dual monitors, so I am constantly moving items from one monitor to another.

Roger

@REMenard

In a dual monitor setup, Windows does not support (AFAIK) moving a dialog box of one application to the second monitor without moving the entire application. In your case, to get the dialog box back, I believe you would have to drag the main SGP application window to the second screen and then move SGP back to the main window.

Unfortunately, I am not at my dual monitor setup, so I can’t try to be sure.

Charlie

Charlie

Thanks for your response. The only way that I can get the sequence pane back was to re-install version 2.6.0.8. Tried uninstalling then re-installing 2.6.0.14, but sequence pane did not appear. Trying to re-install 2.6.0.14 after installing 2.6.0.8 did not fix the problem. Currently I am running 2.6.0.8 since that is the only one that shows the sequence pane.

I will just have to remember not to pull the sequence pane off of the monitor.

Roger

Jared