Images not displaing after long download time

Using SG Pro version 2.4.0.2773 with Win 7. Image takes about a minute to download, then doesn’t display. Here is the log file. Dropbox - Error

Dean

Dean,

I can’t really say for sure. I am not a Canon expert so maybe others might have some suggestions as to temperment or settings that might be best for your model. I think @Jared might have a D60 also, but I cannot reproduce this issue with our test Canon (Digic III). After complete, your camera doesn’t send SGPro a message that the image is ready for download for more than a full minute. Not sure why it doesn’t display. Have you tried shooting in RAW mode instead of FITS to see if it makes a difference?

[4/7/2015 11:37:17 PM] [DEBUG] [Canon Download Thread] Canon: Directory Item Requested Transfer 

This image ended integration at 11:36:15 PM.

Hi Ken.

Head is spinning and fingers freezing. :slight_smile: Brain must be freezing too. How do I change from FITS to RAW? Can’t find the setting in SG Pro. It is taking one minute and 13 seconds to download the images. Timed it twice. And this camera worked fine with SG Pro last season, although frame and focus download has always been very slow.

[edit} This is actually a reply to the thread about the JNow/J2000 corrections in the new 2.4.1 beta, don’t know why it wandered off and made its home here.

I’ve done a quick indoors test using the Celestron driver with NexRemote running in simulator mode and my DSS Camera and it collects an image, solves and syncs correctly. The previous version didn’t centre, I ended up with a consistent offset of around 11 arc minutes.

The mount reports LocalTopocentric (JNow) and the camera simulator converts the position it reads from the scope to J2000 before retrieving an image from the ESO DSS archive.

This isn’t much to go on because there’s far too much simulation to be comfortable with but better than nothing.

Chris

Hi guys,