Interaction between Control Panel, Profile Manager and Sequence

Hi, I have been using SGP for four months now -and I have also read the whole users manual- but I still find confusing some aspects of how the Profile Manager (PM), Control Panel (CP) and Sequence (S) interrrelate to each other.

I will put some examples:

1- If I have a sequence ready and I open the PM, change some setting, and save them (e.g. auto-focus settings) how does this affect the Sequence settings and the CP settings? I have seen the CP doesn’t change (but does it affect the current sequence?)

2- If I change settings in the CP (e.g. auto-focus settings), how does this affect the PM settings and the Sequence settings?

3- A Sequence defines the hardware (Camera, Focuser, Telescope, etc.) to be used, but doesn’t define the settings of this gear, which is specified in the PM and CP: which settings affect the hardware defined in the Sequence: those of the CP or those of the PM?

4- I have tried changing the settings (and saving them) in the PM, but these changes were not reflected in the CP. Why? Are these changes taken into account by the Sequence? How about the different Modules? (do they use these changes in settings?)

5- I have tried changing the settings CP, but these changes were not reflected in the PM. Why? Are these changes taken into account by the Sequence? How about the different Modules? (do they use these changes in settings?)

Part of the confusion is due to the fact than most tabs in the PM are similar but not identical to those of the CP, some are different, and others are completly identical (i.e. Auto Focus settings). In some cases, the same setting has different wording in the PM and CP (i.e. Auto-Focus settings), which is confusing.

In the end, who manages/directs the Sequence? The CP or the PM?

I appreciate very much if you can answer the questions above so as to understand how the PM, CP and S interrelate.

Thanks for your help!

Miguel