New User asking help with puzzle

Hello to the SGP community from a relatively new user! SGP has some fabulous features and generally I look forward to using it. I use the QHY168c, Pegasus focus cube with temperature probe, PHD2, and an Atlas Pro mount. I am a newbie, and have a lot to learn.
I recently acquired a used refractor which does not have an autofocuser. I thought that would be no big deal, as I did not have an autofocuser for my original telescope and manual focusing with a Bahtinov mask works well.
I created a new equipment profile for the new-to-me telescope which did not have a focuser nor environmental probe, thinking that when I used the Framing and Mosaic Wizard to create a new sequence, that SGP would not look for an autofocuser or environmental device.
However, when I tried it out for the first time last night, I could not get the sequence to run because it could not connect the autofocuser (which does not exist on this telescope). I could “Center On” just fine, and all of the equipment that was present was connected appropriately. But the sequence would not start because the autofocuser could not be found.

What is going on? I wonder if somehow I have missed something in a profile setting, but I can’t see it. I made the new profile the default profile and re-created the sequence, but the same error occurred and the sequence would not run. Help, please!

Thanks in advance,
David

You likely have a setting that is requiring a auto focuser but SGP isn’t finding one. In this case we don’t really know what to do. However the dialog that pops up should tell you which setting(s) are incorrect to help guide you to fix the problem. If they’re not clear to you feel free to take a screenshot of the message and we can help guide you.

Thanks,
Jared

Jared,