Newbie and iOptron SmartEQ Pro Sequencing Issues

Since I’m new to SGP, the problems I’m having may be me. I did post to info@mainsequencesoftware.com and Ken directed me here.

I’m having issues with a Sequence I’ve made to monitor 21 Variable Stars in UMa. The sequence seems to work on an Alt/Az NexStar mount, with the ASCOM simulators, but fails miserably on my SmartEQ Pro.

Using the newest version of SGP, iOptron ASCOM drivers, and an hand controller firmware I’m getting multiple windows that say the Sequence Complete between each event image in the sequence. Sometimes as many four Sequence Complete, dissmiss, resume sequence cycles to successfully capture the next image event. Like I said, this doesn’t happen on my NexStar.

my log can be found at:

I see problems in the log, but don’t have a clue what they mean.

the variable star sequence can be found at:

Particulars
Mount: iOptron SmartEq Pro
ASCOM scope: iOptron ASCOM Driver for 2013 and earlier
Camera: Camera V2 simulator
The sequence was 21 variable stars in UMa, each with 5 events
Camera and mount connected and grayed out

Pressing “run sequence”… slewing to first target
The message Sequence Complete appeared first at end of slew when the mount beeped end of slew.
I dismissed the window, it took the first event image, downloaded and the Sequence Complete happened again.

Contacting iOptron support says “SGP should work with ASCOM V3.11 directly(no POTH).”

Should and does are two very different things.

Has anyone gotten an iOptron SmartEQ Pro working with SGP and does anyone have any suggestion?

Thanks to all…

Steve,

When you click “Run Sequence”, do you get a pop-up dialog telling you that your mount is parked and then SGPro asking of it’s OK to unpark it when the sequence starts? The problem is that every time you click it, SGPro quite because the mount is parked.