Newcomer to SGP

Hi
I am new to SGP after being DSLR astroimager using. Backyard EOS. I have recently started using an ASI 1600 MM PRO. In the plate solver box, there are boxes for latitude and longitude coordinates. Do I need to enter this manually or will it be obtained automatically when connect to my mount through ASCOM. I assume correct coordinates are necessary in order to plate solve and skew to the target?
Thanks

Which plate solver are you talking about? The two most common are Astrometry.net and PlateSolve2. If you access either of these from SGP there is no boxes for latitude and longitude. So exactly where are you seeing this? What steps are you taking to get there?

Thanks,
I am using plate solve 2 and this is how I got there
Control panel----select plate solve2 then click on the settings tab— this opens the plate solve box, then click on the Edit parameters box. The latitude and longitude is at the bott of that box under default location.

You don’t need to set anything there. When you start PlateSolve2 via SGP, SGP tells PlateSolve2 what it needs to know to get the job done.

Thanks but can i double check, there are latitude and longitude values already generated in those boxes, i don’t know where they came from but they do not correspond to my location. Should i not worry about those or change them? Will this not affect my plate solving if it thinks i am located somewhere were i am not?

Anything you enter there directly is not going to be used. The only values that matter are those that come from SGP. PlateSolve2 works best when the telescope is already close to where it thinks it is. If you see PlateSolve2 solving for more than say 100 regions, I suggest you cancel it. In fact, I give up if I see more that 10 regions.