Pier Flip, AWR drive system & ASCOM

I’m guessing this will mainly be a question for one of the Developers.

I use an Alter D6 GEM mount fitted with an AWR drive system together with the driver supplied by Tigra Astronomy.

I’m fairly new to SGP but I’ve been unable to get an automatic meridian flip to work.

Both AWR & Tigra have been extremely helpful & supportive but I need some technical information in deeper detail than that provided in the SGP help files.

My system cannot support a time set before the meridian & SGP correctly warns me of this if I try to do this. In practice I need to set a post meridian delay of say 30 minutes.

The pier flip routine does begin, take an image, stop the guider, complete the JNOW\J2000 conversion etc. I can see it all in the log file. But the mount never actually slews. In the event log it tells me the procedure has failed because the starting side of the pier & the ending side of the pier are the same.

Here is an extract from the uploaded log file:

[10/09/18 21:57:39.415][DEBUG] [Pier Flip Thread] PHD2 GetPhdStatus - Post-Wait: Stopped
[10/09/18 21:57:39.415][DEBUG] [Pier Flip Thread] PHD2: Successfully stopped PHD2…
[10/09/18 21:57:39.415][DEBUG] [Pier Flip Thread] Meridian Flip: Sending Telescope command to execute meridian flip
[10/09/18 21:57:39.454][DEBUG] [Telescope Thread] ASCOM Telescope: Pier side is West
[10/09/18 21:57:39.454][DEBUG] [Telescope Thread] ASCOM Telescope: attempting pier flip using slew
[10/09/18 21:57:39.609][DEBUG] [Telescope Thread] Telescope: Slewing to J2000 RA: 18.8922030571624 (18h53m31.93s) Dec: 33.0155083437973 (33°00’55.83")
[10/09/18 21:57:39.609][DEBUG] [Telescope Thread] Telescope: Slew received J2000 coordinates, mount requires JNOW, converting…
[10/09/18 21:57:39.609][DEBUG] [Telescope Thread] Telescope: Slewing to JNOW RA: 18.9036111111111 Dec: 33.0452777777778
[10/09/18 21:57:43.479][DEBUG] [Telescope Thread] Scope reports it is done with synchronous slew, verifying…