SGP on Mac OS

Hello,
I’m new to SGP (still have to download the trial software), but have read wonders about it and would like to start using it.
Problem: I have no inclination whatsoever to use Windows on my Mac (it would be like putting a necktie on a pig), therefore would like to ask when (there should be no question of IF, given the huge number of Mac laptops sold, compared to Windows) the developers intend to finally make a version on SGP that works natively (no Winery or Parallels) on the Mac.
I understand your difficulties with device drivers, but to solve those there are INDI and INDIGO (although I don’t seem to be able to make them work, but at least I’m not using Windows).
Otherwise, I’ll have to not purchase SGP and resort to some other software contraption.
And many others like me will be lost customers…
Thank you
Antonio

Would be great yes, but you have to understand that the developers already have a huge amount of work just maintaining the Windows version. I’m happy to use it with Parallels, Macs are plenty fast (I even use a 2012 Mac mini) to run Windows and SGP on it. I just use both systems side-by-side and don’t care about it really, I use whatever suits my needs.

Hello Vincent,
thank you for your prompt reply.
I also have Parallels and Windows XP on my Mac, but using Windows is a drain on the battery (no AC outlets where I use my telescopes…).
Everything else astronomical I use is Mac native (TheSky X Pro, Nebulosity, PHD2, Pixinisght, etc).
At the moment I’m using Nebulosity, but the scripting features are clumsy at best, if and when they work at all…
Something like SGP working natively on the Mac would be much, much better.
You will surely have done your market research, but I’m quite sure at present day your potential customer base for a Mac version would more than pay for some extra work.