Team Viewer and SGP

I hope I’m not breaking any rules here so if I am just let me know and I’ll take it down but I thought everyone should be made aware of this.

Last week I was using Team Viewer like a lot of us do to monitor SGP from inside the house. I happened to us a different inside computer because I was monitoring two instances of SGP and my normal laptop for this was outside on the 2nd rig.

I got a popup window from TV telling me that I was using it as a professional and would be banned if I did not disconnect immediately.

Long Story Short I called them and explained that I was only using it for what we do and I am not a professional. They told me that the new rules say that you cannot connect using more than two computers anymore and that when we do that their server will eventually pick it up and send out that message.
I was told that I could write a letter and plead my case but that there were no promises that my license would be reactivated and that it would take more than 2 weeks to get an answer.

They told me that I was now banned and that if I wanted to use the software that night (regardless of the fact that I was not doing anything wrong) that I would have to purchase a license to the tune of $680.00 dollars payable in one lump sum. They do not accept monthly billing.

I argued for 30 minutes with them to no avail. They told me that they were changing the rules and that they will be monitoring all of the people using the free side of the program and doing the same thing to them. I asked them why they had the free portion and was told that it is only for trying out the software and not for long time use.

However, they will keep letting people use it if you only use it on your home network and do not use more than 2 computers at one time.

It made absolutely no sense and I had to find another option.

Just letting Yall know.

Sean

Anydesk while you can if you need an easy solution.

Otherwise TightVNC is also a free solution.