Updating Equipment Profile while Sequence is Running

Possible bug.

Until this last update I have been able to fine tune the equipment profile while a sequence is running. Meaning I will make a small change to the profile like changing my guider settle time, save the profile, then apply the updated profile to the running sequence. Normally on my next image the changes will be recognized and I would keep running. Now when I apply the profile it asks to turn off my camera cooler, then it disconnects my mount and aborts the sequence. Sometimes it even crashes out of SGP all together.

Is anyone else experiancing this?

I don’t think you should be trying to apply a profile to a running sequence. It’s OK to change the sequence equipment settings and then if desired the make the same changes to the profile.

I agree, but some times you need to. I’ve been doing this for the last 2 years without issues. The last update now prevents this.

Generally if you need to change the currently running sequence’ settings, you use the Control Panel, not the Equipment Profile. Is there actually ever a case where you need to do this via re-applying the Equipment profile to a running sequence?

I don’t think I’ve ever tried re-applying an Equipment Profile to a running sequence - I always make live updates via Control Panel.

Not sure if this worked in previous versions, but I can imagine that it would fall into the “things you shouldn’t do” category and maybe was never officially supported…?

The fact that it worked in the past is still playing with fire. As I said, you can update the sequence settings and the profile settings separately so you don’t “need to” apply a profile to a running sequence.