Which mount should I get - needs to work with SGP!

I’m new to this - I purchased a NEQ6 because they were very popular. I really like it, but I can’t seem to get it to guide under 1.3 acr sec. I had massive backlash and pulled it appart, remeshed the gears and removed over 20k ms in backlash. Still - not guiding as well as I’d like. Currently I shoot a 80mm 384fl and the stars are sharp. HOWEVER I have a 127mm apo, a 8" RC and a 11" SCT waiting in the wings and at those focal lengths. (primarily I want to use the 8") 1.3 as guiding error isn’t gonna cut it I don’t believe.

So - I figured I’d shop for a new mount. Though mine is only 6mo old. I picked up a losmandy cheap locally and I can upgrade it to the new G11G2 unit for around 2700.00.
(do that or sell it and buy another brand or new Losmandy?)

MY PRIMARY concern is (I like Eqmod, I love SGP) I don’t think eqmod works with the Losmandy. (G11). do I need Eqmod? (it’s all I’ve used thus far). Ascom is nearly the same thing? Will I have all the fuctionality I currently have with SGP if I upgrade the 1997 Losmandy to a new model. Else what mount? I don’t care about hand controls, portability… I currently have my mount do a blind solve with SGP and sync. (love it) SGP then controls the mount totally…
I MUST retain that functionality.

Is this all possible with the Losmandy G11 G2 mount? anyone using one? or what mount would you suggest? I want excellent guiding - It’s nice to have 60-100lb capacity). I’d like to spend under 5K.

Advice?

The Losmandy G11 is a very capable mount and I used one for years. But
like everything it was designed a built with a specific price point in
mind. It’s a good “bang for the buck” value, but it won’t handle your 11"
SCT. You might be OK with the 8" but that will push a G11.

Without knowing your budget, I would recommend selling the NEQ6 and the G11
you have and replace them with a Mach1GTO class mount. The Mach1 should be