SGPro loses connection with HEQ5 Pro Mount

Hi,
I’ve just joined the forum, hopefully I’m following posting protocol, let me know if not.

I’ve been using SGPro for a few months now, and think it’s absolutely stunning. I had an issue with my mount, which involved the two boards being replaced, but it seems to be working now, tracking properly etc etc.

Unfortunately, I now seem to get occasional serial drop-outs. Sometimes it runs for hours OK, sometimes it will drop out after an hour or so. I sort of imagine that this happens more often when I’m busy doing other things on the laptop (resources?), but I might be imagining this.

The symptom is that the orange connected box (with the chain, two boxes to the right of the “Telescope-EQMOD ASCOM HEQ5/6”) box goes grey, and the EQMOD window closes.
If I click to re-connect, it does so, tracking is off in the EQMOD window, but if I turn it back on, the mount seems to have actually maintained position.

I started a comms log in EQMOD, and these were the last communications I got for one disconnect:-
17:53:08.674 TX :s1

17:53:08.690 RX =1C0501

17:53:08.690 TX :s2

17:53:08.706 RX =1C0501

17:53:08.706 TX :V200

17:53:08.722 RX =

17:53:08.722 TX :q1010000

17:53:08.737 RX !0

17:53:08.737 TX :O10

17:53:08.753 RX !0

It seems that data is no longer being received. I am not sure which end is doing the transmitting and which is receiving.

Does anyone have any ideas what might be causing this, how I might be able to track it down, or are there any settings that could be changed (timeout etc)?

All help gratefully received.

Hi, can you confirm you have told Windows to disable USB sleep in the advanced power settings?

Thanks for coming back Buzz. The laptop is plugged in when observing…

1)USB settings:-
USB selective suspend setting, disabled on battery or plugged in.
2)Sleep settings…
Sleep after on battery or plugged in both are never
Allow hybrid sleep on battery or plugged in are both off.