ANSVR not working - unable to display http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/config

Hi all,

This is a fantastic forum – I have just purchased SGP, and am setting it up for the first time. I have a problem however with ANSVR, and to be honest, I’m a novice in this area. I don’t have any prior knowledge at all, and it’s a huge learning curve. I’m hoping that someone will be able to help me to sort out the following issue.

When I point the SGP plate solver to the Local astronometry location (http://127.0.0.1:8080/api/config), it comes up with an “This site can’t be reached. The site 127.0.0.1 refused to connect”. The same thing happens when I just put the above link into the browser - exactly the same message. I note that the error message only has the first part of the link… the 127.0.0.1 and it’s missing the port - so I presume that this may be somehow significant?

I thought that maybe there is an issue with the 8080 port. I have reinstalled ANSVR to several other random ports, but the same issue remains. I then thought that it might be because of a firewall, but even after turning these off, the problem remains. Here is a screen dump of the error message.

I’ve read other discussions on this forum site that seem to deal with this issue, but I am struggling to understand them but I think that I’ve done the best that I can in terms of applying solutions that I have come across on the forum. I have also run the auto-install package on a different machine and it worked fine, so am at a loss as to why it won’t work on my observatory computer.

Is anyone able to help me out by talking me through getting this set up please? I’d appreciate any assistance.

Much obliged.
Ross

do you have the files locally installed on that OBS computer ?? Do you have internet on the OBS computer??? Did you follow the Control Panel PS routine ??

This was extremely helpful …

http://mainsequencesoftware.com/content/SGP-The%20First%20Week.pdf