Complete Newb with issues, requesting assistance

Hello, 1st of all let me say that last night was my 3rd full night with SGP and when I woke up this morning it had done a flip and continued to take subs, while I slept, so that’s awesome!
What is also awesome is that SGP ran into lots of issues, but SGP was like, OK, fine, we will just start over, gotta love Recovery! So even with my newbness I still ended up with several usable hours long after I had gone to bed. WOOT!

Now, on to the issues, lol.
Log file here:

First, I seem to be having problems with PHD2 and SGP dithering and guiding, it seems the “pause guiding during AF” is not working, which causes PHD2 to loose the guide star, then that causes a cascade of failures resulting in a recovery sequence as PHD2 is still “running” but it’s not guiding or paused. Hopefully this is just some setting I don’t have right.

Second, the failover blind solve does not seem to be working, the log shows it send the pic to the server and it fails there as well. I have some issues with Platesolver2, most of the time it will solve in just a few seconds, other times it will not solve at all. I slewed to M33 last night and it would not solve, slewed away maybe 2 degrees, and it solved fine, slewed back to M33 and it still would not solve. Any tips on getting solving to work more consistently?

Third, I am seeing a few images that fail to download in the allotted time, I just realized this is set at “1”, would “5” be a good setting? Is that in seconds?

EQ6 with EQMOD 1.29a
PHD2 v2.6.1dev11
QHY8 camera
Homebrew aurdiuno “Myfocuser” attached to stock focuser_10" SCT
(I know the autofocus has issues but I am still trying different settings)

Thanks!

• Shawn Harrison

as far as plate solving goes…is your Pixel Scale correct ??? That is very important.