Free version assessment

Hi everyone,
I am new to Main Sequence software because my new laptop is a windows 10 laptop. Along with Terry Hancock’s recommendation. If I can get these bugs worked out I will purchase the permentent license but need everyone’s guidance. I installed the test version of Main Sq. 2.6.0.8.and I have a few questions and am looking for help while assessing the software.
Firstly my equipment;
-Parallax HD150c mount controlled with Astrophysics
-using a QSI 660 as the main imaging camera
-7" Mak newtonian for imaging with Feathertouch microtouch focuser and electronics
-66mm guidescope-using a SBIG st2000xm as guider with moonlite focuser and hi-rez stepper motor.
-Optec Pyxis LE rotator
-TheSky 6
-PHD-for guiding. Never used before used to use CCDSoftv5 but CCDSoftV5 does not seem to be working correctly in a w10 environment.

Here are my questions. In the assessment version of Main Seq version 2.6.0.8:

1-when I launch Main Seq I get a Splash form error. "Unhandled exception has occurred in your application…"
I click on continue and the program launches. Is this because it is the 45 day test version?

2-in the equipment profile manager the focuser tab and the telescope tabs are inaccessible. Is this just in the test version?

3-also in the equipment profile the program does not see my Pyxis LE rotator and I cannot add it. I do have Optecs drivers installed. Need help here.

4-Also I noticed that I cannot open any images in Main Seq.

I love the interface and the overall cost of the permanent license and it will save me hundreds of dollars versus competive software but I need help working through these startups to ensure full integration. Many thanks.

Danny

No, that is not normal. We would probably need logs to figure that one out (more info at the bottom if you are interested)

No. The beta / trial have no restrictions. In the title bar of the main window does it say “Sequence Generator Pro” or “Sequence Generator Lite”?