M33, Cool Triangulum Galaxy

Hi,

I am back imaging after 18 months. Two reasons. One is the weather has been horrible and the other was I was diagnosed with autoimmune disease called TTP (please do a Google search) which was attacking my healthy platelet cells but I have been in remission for 8 months since I received treatment. It was very difficult to be motivated in this hobby and thinking about this awful disease but I am finally feeling good.

This is M33. This is my first time imaging with Lum filter and it works very well. I have a TEC 140 APO scope and usually don’t image with Lum filter because I was getting pretty big star bloats due to the scope not perfectly correcting blue light. Eventually I found out that TEC makes a great Field Flattener that actually does a wonderful job of correcting blue light. I do not understand why TEC does not advertise their FF correcting blue light. Anyway, here are the details:

M33 Triangulum Galaxy. RGB + Luminance. 0.93"/pixel image scale.

Astrodon Red filter, 12 x 5 minutes, 1x1. 11/17/2017.
Astrodon Green filter, 12 x 5 minutes, 1x1. 11/17/2017.
Astrodon Blue filter, 12 x 5 minutes, 1x1. 11/17/2017.
Astrodon Lum filter, 36 x 5 minutes, 1x1. 11/17/2017.

TEC 140 APO F/7 with TEC Field Flattener, Astro-Physics A-P1100GTO GEM. QSI660wsg. OAG and Ultrastar autoguider, Optec Handy Stepper Motor focuser. Captured and automated with SGP. Calibration (including Dark Subtraction) and Post-processed with PixInsight. PHD2 settings: RA Aggressiveness: 60, RA Hysteresis: 10, Max RA/Dec Duration: 2000, Min Move: 0.45, Calibration Steps: 250msec, Auto/Resist Switching, 1 sec guiding exposure.

SGP version 2.6.0.24 and latest PHD2 2.6.4dev4 were used.